Lost and Found Cat: The True Story of Kunkush's Incredible Journey

by Doug Kuntz

Hardcover, 2017

Status

Available

Collection

Publication

Crown Books for Young Readers (2017), 48 pages

Description

Celebrate books, friendship, and chocolate milk shakes with Duncan the Dragon in this sweet, funny story perfect for fans of Dog Loves Booksand Dragons Love Tacos. Duncan the Dragon loves to read. When he reads a story, his imagination catches fire! Unfortunately . . . so does his book. Fire breath is great for roasting marshmallows, but it's not so great for reading. Duncan just wants to get to those two wonderful words, like the last sip of a chocolate milk shake- The End. Will he ever find out how the story ends? This bright, warm tale champions determination, friendship, and a love for books. And milk shakes! An Indie Next selection Winner of the Colorado Libraries for Early Literacy Bell Picture Book Award "Though there are lots of unusual friendship stories in picture books, the vivid colors, expressive faces, and comic details make this one likely to be a storytime hit. Like the last sip of a chocolate milk shake, it's very satisfying." -Kirkus Reviews… (more)

Language

Original language

English

Physical description

48 p.; 9.38 inches

ISBN

1524715476 / 9781524715472

Barcode

815
Page: 1.5276 seconds