Collected poems 1948-1984

by Derek Walcott

Paper Book, 1992





New York Farrar, Straus and Giroux 1992


Includes most of the poems in each of Walcott's collections as selected by the poet, and the complete text of Another Life.

User reviews

LibraryThing member mthelibrarian
Poet read from this collection at Bryn Mawr College April 8, 2003. Read "Names", "St. Lucie", "Endings", "The Fist", Love After Love", "Sea Grapes", "Schooner Flight". Won Nobel Prize for literature in 1992.
LibraryThing member DanielSTJ
This was a collection that was hit and miss. While some poems touched the sublime, giving me great ideas and food for thought, others fell short. Nevertheless, it's a thrilling collection and one that is not to be missed, especially for those who appreciate poetry. Walcott is a creative powerhouse, pushing through poem after poem. Impressive.

3.5 stars
… (more)


Page: 0.3206 seconds