Brown Sugar Babe

by Charlotte Watson Sherman

Other authorsAkem (Illustrator)
Hardcover, 2020

Actions

Description

Brown is beautiful. Brown is powerful!

Perfect for fans of Hair Love and Antiracist Baby, this lyrically written, stunningly illustrated picture book is a love letter to the beauty of brown skin and a message of love, acceptance, and pride for all brown sugar babes. A classic in the making!

When a little girl has doubts about the color of her skin, her mother shows her all the wonderful, beautiful things brown can be! “Brown is precious. Brown is feet marching for human rights…. Brown is an after-bedtime-story kiss goodnight.”

This item was purchased with a Library Services and Technology Act grant from the Institute of Museum and Library Services through the Library Services and Technology Act, administered by the State Library of Oregon. Institute of Museum and Library Services: http://www.imls.gov

Publication

Astra Young Readers (2020), Edition: Illustrated, 32 pages

Language

Original language

English

ISBN

1635921384 / 9781635921380

Physical description

32 p.; 11.47 inches

Barcode

1 copy
Page: 0.1922 seconds