As My Heart Awakes

by Arthur M. Pittis

Other authorsAusa M. Peacock (Illustrator)
Hardcover, 2010



Local notes

398.2 Pit




AWSNA Publications (2010), Edition: 2nd, Hardcover, 106 pages


As My Heart Awakes is part of a five-book series that include more than 125 multicultural stories and poems to complement the pedagogical intentions of the language arts curriculum. The language is progressively controlled and increasingly rich in sight and phonetic vocabulary development from story to story and from book to book. Sentence structures also progress from story to story. The stories are designed for forty-five minute periods, including instruction and discussion time. Grade three stories recapitulate the previous year's language arts curriculum. The series provides more than enough stories for a full year's worth of reading classes.

Similar in this library

Page: 0.305 seconds