A Voice in the Wind (Mark of the Lion #1/3)

by Francine Rivers

Paper Book, 1993



Call number

18 Riv


Wheaton, Ill. : Tyndale House, c1993.


Fiction. Romance. Christian Fiction. Historical Fiction. HTML:Book 1 in the 3-book historical Christian fiction series by the New York Times bestselling author of Redeeming Love and The Masterpiece. The first book in the beloved Mark of the Lion series, A Voice in the Wind brings readers back to the first century and introduces them to a character they will never forget�Hadassah. While wealthy Roman citizens indulge their every whim, Jews and barbarians are bought and sold as slaves and gladiators in the bloodthirsty arena. Amid the depravity around her, a young Jewish slave girl becomes a light in the darkness. Even as she's torn by her love for a handsome aristocrat, Hadassah clings to her faith in the living God for deliverance from the forces of a decadent empire. Includes discussion questions suitable for individual use or group discussions "Francine unlocks the longing in each one of us to connect to God in a deeper, life-changing way. No one reading her books will ever be the same again." �Debbie Macomber "As we 'watch' Hadassah and Atretes struggle through first-century trials, we learn how to handle similar situations in the twenty-first century. The 'costumes' may vary, but our Lord does not change." �Angela Hunt "Francine redefined Christian fiction�honest, unflinching, powerful, life-changing�demonstrating why storytelling is the most effective way to communicate God's truth. Every Christian novelist writing today owes a debt of gratitude to Francine Rivers for lighting the way." �Liz Curtis Higgs "Francine Rivers writes from her heart to touch the hearts of her readers. Her books are essential reading for all who love Christian fiction." �Bodie Thoene "Francine Rivers puts readers right into the history of the moment." �Romantic Times.… (more)



Call number

18 Riv
Page: 0.1203 seconds