Janette Oke A Heart for the Prairie

by Laurel Oke Logan

Hardcover, 2001



Call number

15 Log


Bethany House Publishers (2001), Edition: Book Club


Written by her daughter, Laurel Oke Logan, this book offers intimate glimpses into the life and heritage of author Janette Oke. An ordinary woman with extraordinary gifts, Janette grew up on the Canadian prairie to eventually become the wife of a pastor and educator, the mother of four grown children, a grandmother who delights in her grandchildren--and one of the best known and love Christian novelists of our time. You'll discover how the strength of family connections and spiritual values have shaped her life and permeate her novels from the first, Love Comes Softly, to her most recent.



Call number

15 Log
Page: 0.1116 seconds