Stigmata

by Phyllis Alesia Perry

Hardcover, 1998

Status

Available

Publication

New York : Hyperion, c1998.

Description

Stigmata is a lyrical story of ancestral memory, told through a panoply of voices. It marks the debut of a brilliant new voice in the tradition of Alice Walker and Toni Morrison.

Media reviews

User reviews

LibraryThing member Cheryl_in_CC_NV
Horror? Fantasy? History?  Intense but not terribly disturbing exploration of the resonance of slavery through future generations of African-Americans... and a very good story.  Well-written, fascinating, concise.  Both Literary and accessible.  Warning, the end (feel free to open this very
Show More
minor spoiler unless you avoid them emphatically) is a bit, erm, abrupt? fuzzy? not tied up and happy.
Show Less

Language

Page: 0.3353 seconds