Chaos (The Lost Books, Book 4) (The Books of History Chronicles)

by Ted Dekker

Hardcover, 2008



Call number



Thomas Nelson Inc (2008), Edition: First edition., 261 pages


The four heroic young Forest Guard recruits embark on their last mission to recover the lost Books of History before the Dark One enleashes their power to enslave humanity.


Original language



1595543724 / 9781595543721

User reviews

LibraryThing member hpluver07
This is the final book in the lost books series. Whether they win or not, i cannot say.
LibraryThing member Aerow
The fourth book in the CIRCLE collection takes a well-received change. Not only have the chosen ones experience the "in between" Earth, but now they've traveled back in time to the year 2033 or something. Anyway, it's amusing to see these primitive kiddos try to make their way through "our world,"
Show More
while quickly stirring up a lot of trouble.

These books are clearly written for adolescents, but are just as fun for adults to read through. I think it took me all of four nights to get through, and that was just from reading right before I fell asleep. This particular books exposes the readers to much more of the history laid down Dekker's other books. With that said, I'm a little anxious to finish this series off so that I can read his other works, which were written for adults.

Anyway, this is a great book. I wouldn't dare read these "out of order," because you'd loose too much history. Even with Dekker's little "catchup" intro chapters he includes in all of these books.
Show Less
LibraryThing member MomsterBookworm
The fourth in the 'Lost Book' series bridging the 15-year story gap between the first two books in the 'Circle' series: 'Black' and 'Red'. Having attempted to read 'Black', I got rather mixed up between the different and alternating realities, and soon shelved it. Now, that I've read the 'Lost
Show More
Book' series, I have a better grasp of the plot that winds through the series -- and though it might seem as though I'd be reading the front part of the book after I've read the conclusion -- for me, it's just putting things into better perspective. Now, onto the 'Circle' series: 'Black', 'Red', 'White' and 'Green'.
Show Less
Page: 0.1002 seconds